There’s an elephant in the corner of the room but I refuse to look…

One of those replies that I mentioned I was waiting on… I should hear within the next five days or so.

I was trying to watch with glee as Sri Lanka saw off Australia but my enjoyment was somewhat marred by a polka-dotted pachyderm sitting in the corner of the room drinking green tea through a straw.

Yes as much as I try to concentrate on the things I’m supossed to be concentrating on I can’t help but be distracted by the thought that someone important will be getting back to me about my writing soon. Why should it bother me so much I don’t know?

As to the writing, still going OK so far. I have just set about working on a collaboration with the wonderful Mr Timms, which is proving very fruitful so far. My feature has been a bit slower this week, but that’s partly been down to outside forces.

Anyway who has a cure for Elephants?

Comments
2 Responses to “There’s an elephant in the corner of the room but I refuse to look…”
  1. It might be a gorilla.

    Or a wildebeest.

    A whole herd of wildebeest. With nunchaku and uzis.

  2. kaisavage says:

    haha indeed. I somehow managed to save that post even though I hadn’t finished… bloody distracting families and all that!

Leave a comment