It’s Good To Read

I go through phases with reading, so this year I have set myself a target of 60 books for the year. It goes without saying that the more you read, when you are writing, the better your writing becomes.

In recent years, because I have been spread rather thin over different writing styles and disciplines, I have found myself a little out of touch with Young Adult Fiction and the genres of Fantasy and Science Fiction so I’m playing a little catch up. 60 books for the year is 5 a month and so far I have just finished the seventh so I’m doing OK. I’ve also just signed up to a Shelfari account. Some blogs allow a widget so people can see your shelf, WordPress doesn’t allow this yet although they are working on it. I might add a link if I feel it’s going to be of interest to anyone.

Leave a Reply

