After the Shell Shock

I’ve been rather slack recently with keeping this updated. Last week I found out that I did get an interview at the NFTS and put myself into a panic to get myself fully prepared for it.

I had the interview on Monday and have spent the last few days in a… well daze. When you put months of effort into something and finally the day comes it can leave you quite confused, suddenly the whole thing is out of your hands and all you can do is wait.

Well a couple of days of waiting is all very well, but I can’t pin my hopes solely on the prospect of getting into the National. So now its back to work.

If you remember my schedule for the feature I’m writing, it’s currently week 10 and I should be on act II. In all honesty I haven’t even started act I. Various things from preparing for the NFTS, getting a little unexpected set work, writing a short and generally spending more time than I realised on research are all factors. I am not down-heartened though. Its heads down time and I’m sure in a few weeks I’ll be back on target.

Comments
2 Responses to “After the Shell Shock”
  1. janice says:

    Have you got in yet???

  2. kaisavage says:

    Should find out beginning of August.

Leave a Reply

